Meet Our Leadership Team

The IUWIT Leadership Team is comprised of women in tech across all IU campuses who have volunteered their time to create an inclusive and supportive space for other staff women. They participate in activities such as mentoring undergraduate women in tech and hosting educational and empowering staff events.

Melanie Ebdon

UITS Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS) Manager, Bloomington

Ruth Eberle

Director of Technology and Adjunct Assistant Professor at IU Cognitive Science Program, Bloomington

Michele Kelmer

Director of Faculty Engagement and Outreach in Learning Technologies, Bloomington

Noma Maier

UITS Principal Digital Learning Consultant, Bloomington

Renee Petrina

UITS Principal Instructional Online Designer, eLearn Design & Services, Bloomington & IUPUI

Brandi Rund

UITS Senior Business Analyst with IT Community Partnerships, Bloomington

Han Thazin Tun

OmniSOC Lead Security Engineer, Bloomington

Jenny Hertel

IU Center of Excellence for Women & Technology Associate Director, Bloomington